Friday, February 15, 2008

Kind of Not the Point

Today we finally had our first weigh in, after almost three weeks. I had gained 3 pounds since the program began. This is really stupid. I have been journaling and working out 3-5 times per week. I know that "muscle weighs more than fat" and sometimes you "retain water" but I need to change my strategy. Gaining weight is not the point...

2 comments:

Kris said...

Oh, Tiff..I hear ya and felt the same thing today getting on the scale. However, interestingly, most athletic trainers have told me that you gain wait before losing it (initially) when working out more. I don't get it, but I am sure it has something to do with muscle weight etc. Let's give it another couple of weeks....
I am proud of you for staying consistent and I am sure working out relieves stress as well as keeps you healthier.

Heather said...

ya . . . when I worked with a personal trainer . . . I didn't lose anything for a while, but don't fret . . . IT WILL PAY OFF and THAT IS THE POINT!!! Keep it up . . . No weigh-in yesterday b/c of President's Day . . . not a good excuse in my opinion--I've seen pics of Martha W.