Monday, April 7, 2008

Its not how you start, but how ya finish

All right gals, I know its been a rough and busy 2 months, but we are still losing together!! Now, I say, let's get back into motion. Blog away and let me know how you are doing. As of last Tuesday, I had actually GAINED weight!! 2 lbs. However, I am trying to get back now that the weather, although rainy, is warmer and a little nicer. I want that shopping spree! :) So, let's get to losing again! Are you with me? Or are you a winner? :)

Friday, February 15, 2008

Kind of Not the Point

Today we finally had our first weigh in, after almost three weeks. I had gained 3 pounds since the program began. This is really stupid. I have been journaling and working out 3-5 times per week. I know that "muscle weighs more than fat" and sometimes you "retain water" but I need to change my strategy. Gaining weight is not the point...

Friday, February 8, 2008

Progress!

I got on the scales today to see that I was 1.5 lbs down. It's small, but great! Its hard to get motivated when you don't see results, but slowly and surely, eating less and working out more pays off. I kind of felt it in my dress pants--still got a ways to go before fitting into last year's jeans!

Wednesday, February 6, 2008

Sticker for Heather


Sticker for Heather. Way to be a big loser!!!

Tiff's "Downdate"

Hey Heather, I like your coined term "downdate." Funny.
I have no idea if I am a big loser or not since the weigh-ins for my program are bi-weekly--I guess I'll get some feedback on next Tuesday.
I have been consistent with working out (I've worked out three times this week so far), but I could do better with journaling my food. I need to make that a priority.
I also am going to powerwalk a 10K with my friend Betsy on St. Patrick's Day weekend and powerwalk a half-marathon with her the weekend after. I have to admit that the exercise is making me feel better physically.
Good luck with your journaling Kris, and the working out Heather. Maybe come up with some "baby step" goals to get you to the bigger goal. Interim goals make anything seem more do-able.
XOXO,
Tiff

The bronze for now...

Well, I certainly have a better attitude about this all since last week. I haven't lost anything, but I have worked out 2 times already this week and plan to work out Thursday and Saturday. I feel good and I know that it will take a while before I start to see results. I know this is good for me--I guess I didn't realize how many calories I eat in a day--or even a meal. So, let's see how next week goes. Glad to hear you both are losing and doing well on this. So far, I have the bronze for being the biggest loser, but I am still fighting...:)

Weight Loss "Down"date

So, I went to my WW mtg on Monday, and found that I had lost 2.4 lb. for total of 6.2 lbs over the last 4-wk period . . . so, I'm lifting a 5 1b. bag of Domino sugar, and really believing that life is sweet since that much weight is not on me anymore . . . I know living by the scales is a precarious slippery slope, but it's what made me believe today . . . No mini-workouts this week, but I like Tiff's idea of how to work in 3 . . . why do I have this all or nothing mentality?